day 8 - 21 july 2016 - 6.41am

8th day upwards

time: 00:40:55

distance: 6,07km

temperature: 16°

first song: blue (simply red)

 

good morning and first of all: a BIG THANK YOU for all your encouraging messages via fb, whatsapp, email, sms and here in this blog!!! you won't believe it but it helps a lot!!!

 

today was a really good day! even though I still felt like a big stone when getting out of bed but the run itself felt good! I'm close to saying it was the best so far. I even was able to speed up the last kilometer. there was a group of joggers at the bottom down at neptune fountain when I just came downhill making my left turn passing by the zoo entrance. and first it seamed that they are slower so I was running up front. but than I noticed that they weren't slow at all. but at this point I didn't want to cut back speed. and so I had to keep going fast till the end of my run ;-)

 

the weather conditions couldn't have been any better. sunshine all the way but still kind of chilly. I got my knee brace already and I have to say I'm very happy with it. especially when running downhill. I try to stick with my feet as close to the ground as possible to avoid hard landings. it might look silly but it also is more gentle to the knees. I might get another one for my left knee as well.

 

shower, coffee, food (I'm starving!), office...

 

enjoy this sunny day and see you back tomorrow! :)

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Andrea (Freitag, 12 August 2016 09:35)

    Klingt wirklich TOLL und macht grosse Lust selbst zu laufen........