day 15 - 1 august 2016 - 6.37am

15th day upwards

time: 00:40:40

distance: 6,03km

temperature: 20°

first song: that don't impress me much (shania twain)

 

I can't believe it's already august!! time flies!

 

I have to admit I was a little worried about the rain. but I was lucky as it did stop raining in the morning. so I had a really good run today! though it was surprisingly warm. but for change I could feel a nice breeze in my face most of the time. it felt good. the breeze and the run. still very slow in the beginning but again I was able to speed up a little starting at around km four right after taking the pic at gloriette. lots of birds on my way today. and lots of snails because of the heavy rain from last night.

 

finally I managed to talk to this guard sitting in his booth at the entrance of hietzinger gate. I usually forget at the end of my run. but not today. since the beginning I noticed that the water out of the water tap which is close to the meidlinger gate tastes different. kind of yucky. and I wonder why.

the answer of the guy was typically viennese... "do miassans hoat woanders trinken" (then you have to drink somewhere else). it was impossible to find out who is in charge of those water taps. he wasn't very interested in helping me. well, I guess I've to contact somebody else...

 

time for shower, coffee and work. have a good start in this week everybody!

 

nb. change of knee brace from the right to the left knee was no problem. I'll keep it left for a while.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Andrea (Freitag, 12 August 2016 09:50)

    Feiner grantelnder Wiener, dems afoch wuascht is :DDDDDDD