day 18 - 4 august 2016 - 6.38am

18th day upwards

time: 00:38:50

distance: 6,02km

temperature: 16°

first song: anybody seen my baby? (the rolling stones)

 

I'm sweating like crazy! I was running too fast today. and I should have skipped the last glass of wine last night ;-)

 

but another sunny morning! and luckily a little bit cooler than yesterday. I almost didn't make it to the top today. the reason was because I was starting too fast. I was following another female runner who had about the same speed as I have. I was running behind her for quite a while already. and she also started going up towards gloriette. but I made the mistake of passing her at the bottom because I always have the feeling that I'm too slow when running upwards. it almost feels like I wouldn't be any faster than walking. it's not the strength in my legs that bothered me but my breath. well, I made it. and I know now that I'm faster than walkers.

 

looking forward to my coffee now. and my shower.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Andrea (Freitag, 12 August 2016 09:54)

    Also das bergauflaufen war ja auch noch nie so meines....

  • #2

    Elly Galicia (Dienstag, 31 Januar 2017 14:18)


    What's up, I read your blog on a regular basis. Your humoristic style is witty, keep it up!